Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was surprisingly good! I took other suggestions and made with tater tots and used kielbasa instead of ham because that's what I had. I was sceptical at first, but ended up really enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Wow, this was sooooo good! I used cornbread on the bottom instead of french fries. It gave is sweet, yummy taste! I never really knew what to do with left over ham except for mac and cheese. Thank you for your new idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzelli1
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
YUM! I thought this was really, *REALLY* good! You would never think because of the simple ingredients but oh my! I used Kielbasa sausage in place of the ham. Next time, I will use tater tots, as others suggested, or sliced potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Great recipe although I did make a few changes. First, I used Tater Tots and baked them 3/4 time first. I layered Tots in baking dish. I exchanged cheddar cheese for the parmesan. I used 1/2c 2% milk and low fat mayo. only using about 1/8 cup. I mixed everything together and added a "sprinkle" of Santa Maria style seasoning and a tsp+ of dijon mustard. I mixed 1 cup of cheddar cheese with the mix. I baked for 35 min and then sprinkled the top with more cheddar for the remaining 5 min. Wow, quick, easy, and delicious. Not runny at all. Great for leftover holiday ham. Would definately make again. Forgot to mention that I used fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This is a great recipe! My kids loved it and so did I. I will try this with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I wasn't crazy about this recipe, but I gave it a 4 because my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I used hashbrowns, fresh steamed broccoli, cream of broccoli soup and cheddar since that is what I had on hand. It was good, but not great. I might make it again if a quick meal is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
we made this tonight. my husband and i loved it, it was absoultely delicious. i needed to use up the left over easter ham. for the french fries i used seasoned crispy kind. It turned out good, it wasn't crispy but it was soft (potato-like). I used fresh broccoli. I also topped it with cheddar cheese. It was amazing, we loved it. it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This turned out much then I thought it would. My husband loved it and I will definitely make it again. I used 2 1/2 cups ham, only a 1/4 cup reduced fat parmesan, and 1 1/4 cups reduced fat mozzarella, and instead of the mayo, I used 1/4 cup of fat free ricotta. I also did not put the mozzarella on until about the last 10 minutes of oven time. I was afraid that it was burn if were in the oven for 40 minutes. B/c of the add'l ham, it made 8 servings. For anyone one on Weight Watchers, I calculated this recipes with my modifications to 5 points per serving. Note: I used the lowest points value Ore-Ida french fries I could find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States