Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Made this last night for the family and they loved it. But did use cheddar instead of parmesan (however its spelled) and tator tots instead of french fries. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Staskivige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I enjoyed this very much. I used potatoes and cut them and baked them for a while first (with seasoning. Added fresh steamed broccoli and then cubed ham. Added cheddar to the top. Nice and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was a Weird recipe... It was good and I ate eveyrthing on my plate but I don't know if I loved it or not. I used the tator tots like others suggested and the kids did not like that part at all... it was cold and all mushy, all of them picked the veggies and ham out of it and ate them leaving the tots. But for all the faces they were making they did eat most of it. Also I'm not a huge Parmesan cheese fan so although it tasted good when it was cooked, the smell while cooking kinda turned everyone off to the dish before we even tried it. Oh And 40 mins was not enough for us.. I started it all frozen like the recipe said but the tots were still cold and mushy and the veggies were still slightly hard. I'll probably make it again b/c my hubby really liked it and the kids did eat more than I thought they would but I will probably try it w/ fries next time just to see the difference in taste and I'll change the cheese to chedder like others said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I make this all the time however i just gave it 4 stars because i change it just a bit. I use frozen steak fries and cream of broccoli soup, i add a little bit more ham and instead of parmesan cheese at the last 15 minutes of cooking i uncover and sprinkle shredded cheddar cheese on it. Also, i thaw the broccoli before i layer it on. I also usually have to cook it for an hour or so. My family LOVES this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
very good recipe. I had to use garlic flavored broccoli and cauliflower vegetables though, as I had no just broccoli cuts, and I liked it tha way very much. It looked like it turned out like it should and it had great flavor. I also used a small can of evap milk(again because that's what I had)and used 2 percent milk to make up the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Bass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was surprisingly good! I took other suggestions and made with tater tots and used kielbasa instead of ham because that's what I had. I was sceptical at first, but ended up really enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Wow, this was sooooo good! I used cornbread on the bottom instead of french fries. It gave is sweet, yummy taste! I never really knew what to do with left over ham except for mac and cheese. Thank you for your new idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzelli1
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
YUM! I thought this was really, *REALLY* good! You would never think because of the simple ingredients but oh my! I used Kielbasa sausage in place of the ham. Next time, I will use tater tots, as others suggested, or sliced potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Great recipe although I did make a few changes. First, I used Tater Tots and baked them 3/4 time first. I layered Tots in baking dish. I exchanged cheddar cheese for the parmesan. I used 1/2c 2% milk and low fat mayo. only using about 1/8 cup. I mixed everything together and added a "sprinkle" of Santa Maria style seasoning and a tsp+ of dijon mustard. I mixed 1 cup of cheddar cheese with the mix. I baked for 35 min and then sprinkled the top with more cheddar for the remaining 5 min. Wow, quick, easy, and delicious. Not runny at all. Great for leftover holiday ham. Would definately make again. Forgot to mention that I used fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States