Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Very good! I used fresh, chopped broccoli florets instead of frozen. Also, I used hash browns instead of fries. I added mushrooms, garlic powder and onion powder. Everyone loved it! I'll be making this for a pot luck Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Used frozen country style hash browns in place of french fries. Added some Seasoned salt. Sprinkled cheddar cheese on the top at the end of baking and let it melt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I made the non-fast-food version of this and instead of the frozen fries, mayo, canned soup business I par-boiled and sliced some potatoes and made a cheese sauce from scratch with some mushroom soup bouillon that you can get here in Prague. Layered the whole lot, covered in the sauce and grated some more cheeese on top. It came out nice and tasty. I'm having this for lunch the whole week and I'm quite happy about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
We made with hash browns. While the flavors were very nice-especially the parmesan cheese flavor from the topping-the casserole came out cold (the broccoli mostly), and it was a bit soupy. We may try it again with either longer cook time or somehow thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heartymncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
excellent way to use left over ham. my family loves it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I made this using hash brown potatoes and fresh broccoli. It was a little bit on the bland side, so next time will season the potatoes first. We also found this a bit soupy, but still quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I changed it just a tad, I used hashbrowns instead and added some mushrooms, and cheddar cheese.For the last 10 minutes, I put some more shredded cheddar cheese on top with only 1/2 the called for parm. cheese, and then sprinkled some french fried onions on top of that. My family ate it up! I will be making this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I changed the soup to cream of chicken (my boys don't like mushrooms), and mixed everything but the potatoes together. I shredded some Colby Jack on top, then TOPPED it with the tater tots to keep them crisp. The boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Made this last night for the family and they loved it. But did use cheddar instead of parmesan (however its spelled) and tator tots instead of french fries. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I enjoyed this very much. I used potatoes and cut them and baked them for a while first (with seasoning. Added fresh steamed broccoli and then cubed ham. Added cheddar to the top. Nice and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States