Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I made this tonight but used chicken instead of ham as I didn't have ham in the freezer like I thought. Next time I make it I plan on using a medium cheese sauce instead of the soup. Now I have a new recipe for the next potluck, I am sure everyone is tired of the same old dish I take all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I was looking for a recipe for "Musko night" (everything "must go"). Had 2 half bags of frozen french fries, half a bag of broccoli and leftover ham so thought this would be right up our alley. It was really better than I expected but I think if I made it again, I would substitute grated cheddar cheese for the parmesan. Easy and quick for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Taste great,used fresh potatoes,fresh broccoli.Cooked the potatoes whole,then peeled and sliced somewhat julienne.Cooked the broccoli just a little than plunged into cooled water,they held their color beautifully.And used what ever cheese I had in fridge,shredded on top.Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Yum...I used frozen hash browns and colby jack cheese on top for a ladies' brunch. Big hit, nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I omitted ham in this recipe to fit a vegetarian diet. I also used four idaho potatos instead of french fries. I microwaved the potatos for 20 minutes so it wouldn't take so long to cook. This was a very easy to prepare and it was quite tasty. If you omit the ham make sure you salt the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I actually used chicken instead of ham; added a little garlic salt and a extra layer of hashbrowns on top and then added lots of shredded cheeses. This was a great recipe and will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Excellent and very tasty. I did use fresh potatoes instead of fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I had leftover mashed potato, ham and a handful of fresh broccoli florets. So I used an 8 inch square pan, layered the potato, cubed ham and minced up broccoli like the recipe states. I had the evaporated milk but no soup, so I melted a tbsp butter, added a couple tbsp of flour and stirred in the milk- thickening the whole thing over some heat. Oh, and for flavor I added a vegetable soup bouillon cube, salt & pepper. I did NOT put in the mayo. I then added to the top some grated med cheddar plus some parmesan (as I didn't have much of each). Then I cooked it per the recipe. It came out good! I was pleased to use up leftovers in such a yummy way. It was not too goopy, but definitely casserole consistency. Kids liked it, hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I too substituted hash browns for the fries. I was trying to use up some Easter leftovers so I used fresh broccoli. I also used mild cheddar instead of the parmesan cheese. My family (which includes 2 small finicky children loved this dish. The cheddar probably added to the saltiness of the ham, so I'll follow the recipe and use parmesan next time. Very easy and really quick to assemble. Add a salad and dinner roll and you have fast, complete dinner for those busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Will make many times...LOVED IT! We used are leftover mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States