Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Yum...I used frozen hash browns and colby jack cheese on top for a ladies' brunch. Big hit, nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I omitted ham in this recipe to fit a vegetarian diet. I also used four idaho potatos instead of french fries. I microwaved the potatos for 20 minutes so it wouldn't take so long to cook. This was a very easy to prepare and it was quite tasty. If you omit the ham make sure you salt the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I actually used chicken instead of ham; added a little garlic salt and a extra layer of hashbrowns on top and then added lots of shredded cheeses. This was a great recipe and will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Excellent and very tasty. I did use fresh potatoes instead of fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I had leftover mashed potato, ham and a handful of fresh broccoli florets. So I used an 8 inch square pan, layered the potato, cubed ham and minced up broccoli like the recipe states. I had the evaporated milk but no soup, so I melted a tbsp butter, added a couple tbsp of flour and stirred in the milk- thickening the whole thing over some heat. Oh, and for flavor I added a vegetable soup bouillon cube, salt & pepper. I did NOT put in the mayo. I then added to the top some grated med cheddar plus some parmesan (as I didn't have much of each). Then I cooked it per the recipe. It came out good! I was pleased to use up leftovers in such a yummy way. It was not too goopy, but definitely casserole consistency. Kids liked it, hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I too substituted hash browns for the fries. I was trying to use up some Easter leftovers so I used fresh broccoli. I also used mild cheddar instead of the parmesan cheese. My family (which includes 2 small finicky children loved this dish. The cheddar probably added to the saltiness of the ham, so I'll follow the recipe and use parmesan next time. Very easy and really quick to assemble. Add a salad and dinner roll and you have fast, complete dinner for those busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Will make many times...LOVED IT! We used are leftover mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I gave this 5 stars because it freezes very well and is easy to put together. It tastes really good too. I am always looking for dishes that I can make ahead of time and freeze for my family or to give to friends with new babies. I used tater-tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This one's a keeper for me! My changes were to use, in layer order: 2 cups diced leftover baked potatoes 1/2 leftover roasted onion chopped (if I didn't have that I'd try 1/4 fine diced raw onion) 3/4 cup fresh broc cut into small florettes 3/4 cup frozen corn same amount of ham for sauce I used 1/2 cup parm and 1/2 cup diced cheddar which stayed on top and made a nice cheesy topping, plus 1/2 tsp garlic powder and a good grind of pepper Next time I'll only use 1/2 cup milk as the sauce was a bit soupy. Yum! Having the leftovers for lunch right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was OK. I scaled down and put in a smaller dish otherwise we wouldn't eat it all. The kids looked skeptical but eventually picked out the ham and a piece or two of broccoli - leaving the potatoes to swim on their plates. I thought it tasted pretty good but the appearance wasn't much to be desired. I may make this again but not for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States