Ham Loaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Very odd....It wasn't bad, just different than anything I have ever had. The glaze was very much needed. Made it into 2 smaller sized loaves. We ate one for dinner, then froze the other and ate it cold on bread like a meatloaf sandwich. Won't make all the time, but nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
My husband's grandmother made this for him growing up. I tried over and over to replicate it. When I found this recipe, he went crazy. He said it was the best he ever ate and I have to agree with him. This was amazing. I don't know what mistake someone made that they had to throw it away, because this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Cook Guthridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Braddock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was delicious. My first time making and eating ham loaf. This recipe seemed to be the simplest, with fewest ingredients, and simple dishes seem to turn out the best! It's a Lancaster, PA staple, and being a transplant had to find out what the ham loaf love was all about! I'm sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReillyMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
A few tweaks, as this isn't quite the recipe I was looking for and I haven't found it on this site. This is my MIL's-it's great! I use 1 lb ground ham, 1 lb ground beef, 3/4 c. graham cracker crumbs, 2 egss, 1/2 c. milk, plus seasonings (onion, garlic,salt, pepper) Mix loaf. For sauce, 1 can tomato soup, 1/2 or so dark brown sugar, 1/4 c. apple cider vinegar, 1 tsp ground mustard and 1 tbs Worchester, mix together, pour sauce on loaf. 350 degrees for 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Yes it was awful! I would leave out the vinegar.. it gives it too uch of a twang. Made it have a spoiled meat taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just like my family recipe. Terrific! Our tradition is to make gravy with the extra glaze/drppings. Sweet and delicious over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Really tasty! Very quick to put together. We Loved the sauce especially after I added 1/4 tsp. of ground cloves to it. Otherwise I did not alter any thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Been looking to make a ham loaf since my grandmother passed away (hers was an absolute favorite of mine). Finally got around to it and must say that this recipe was spot on!! I did make a couple of substitutions. I used ground turkey instead of ground pork and graham cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs. I also shaped the meat into several little loaves and baked for 1 hour. My 2 year old devoured a giant portion. No need to look any further for a ham loaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
THIS is my Great-Grandmother's recipe almost exactly! The only difference is graham cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs. We had this every Christmas and Easter! I have tried other recipes since she passed away, but this one is IT!! Thank you so much for posting it, every other recipe was missing "something", this was only missing the graham cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My husband can be hard to please, but he absolutely loved this! We both enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States