Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe is a "keeper".. I used Sugar free peach preserves,instead of Chutney. I also use this sauce as a "dipping" sauce for just baked pretzels also. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious! The only thing I changed was I used apricot preserves because I couldn't find mango chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
VERY good Christina! One of the big clubs has spiral ham on sale so I snatched it up. I didn't want to use the packet of glaze it came with so this was the perfect alternative. YUM! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I was looking for a glaze for a ham and when I found this one, I remembered about the partial jar of mango chutney I had in the frig that I needed to use up. I'm so glad I did. This glaze is absolutely delicious; just the right amount of citrus and sweet. This is the only glaze I'll use from now on. Thanks Christina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This would be a four-star rating if it weren't for the garlic in the recipe. The flavor of the garlic masked the basic ham flavor, as well as the wonderful mango chutney and Dijon. It's too overpowering and should either be reduced to ONE clove, or eliminated entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
So nummy I want to make this all the time to have for a spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenKlutz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Came out delicious. got rave reviews. Instead of the chutney I added apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Dwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was an excellent glaze. I will use it again. I did not change anything. Thank you,jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Shultz


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States