Ham Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Used fresh ginger and garlic instead of dried and added carrots and green onion. Nice use of leftover ham and rice. Will make again with mushrooms. Good with sriracha if you like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Delicious!! Restaurant taste quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was really good. I have never had "ham" fried rice because it didn't sound good to me. But I had all the ingredients on hand so I thought I would give it a try. I made recipe for 6 and followed redipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Good base recipe, I changed it a little to my taste, used brown rice, added some black beans, and for spices used garlic, cumin, pepper and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe is great. Very easy to make and we also use it to make Shrimp fried rice. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Wilfong Plunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My family loved this! All 4 kids wolfed it down, including my super picky 2 year old! I used leftover ham from Christmas dinner. I doubled the recipe, but used 1/2 the ginger. I added frozen corn and peas and used butter instead of oil (I was out of oil!! WHAT!?) The 'dash' of chili powder added a fun touch. Will be making this again soon! SO easy and SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Awesome recipe! I used brown rice, health reasons, and left out the peas. My 4 year old son asked for it the next day! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! Tried it tonight with Foil Wrapped Chicken and it tasted just like I get at authentic Chinese restaurants!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheetahgurl19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I substituted vegetables based on what I had in the house and used some sesame oil as I cooked the ham and vegetables. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Since I needed to use up what I had on hand, I added some vegetables to the rice. I cooked the rice last night and stuck it in the refrigerator until this morning. First, I beat the eggs, cooked it in the skillet with a little oil, then rolled it up like a burrito, thinly sliced it and set it aside. To the same skillet I added a little wesson oil best blend, then red onions, diced carrots and a little red yellow and orange bell peppers. Once they started to cook I added the cold rice, then chopped ham, chopped garlic and freshly grated ginger. Lastly, I added some sweet green peas, then I stirred everything to make sure it was heated up thoroughly. I omitted the chili powder since no one likes anything remotely spicy. I seasoned with hawaiian sea salt, ground black pepper, and Aloha soy sauce, to taste. I garnished it with the sliced eggs. This was a great way to use up the veggies and make sure everyone was still getting their nutrition. The rice was tasty and lightly seasoned. The ham was nice addition. Very nice looking dish with the variety of colors from all the vegetables. Overall, very filling for a morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States