Ham Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Very good! I agree, I will cut back on the breadcrumbs. May add some horseradish to give them a little zip, too. I made them early in the day and just popped them in the oven for dinner. Froze the rest. Great for a quick dinner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great recipe. I used left over ham that I minced and I used fresh garlic (about a tablespoon, minced). I did not add salt as the ham I used was salty enough. I also took the idea from a different recipe and used 1/4 cup of mayo. I decided to use Panko bread crumbs for the coating and they tuned out moist and flavorful as well as crispy. I finished them off in the oven as the middle didn't seem to be hot enough when I taste tested. I think these would be great with a sauce as well. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love it..I made it Exactly like u say...I drisseled Caesar dressing over thm!! Yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Excellent. Like most of my cooking, I used this as a jumping off platform. The cheese I used was Sargento Mexican Blend which was a perfect cheese for this. I added about a Tablespoon of JD Hickory Smoke mustard and about 3 Tablespoons of Hellman's light mayo to the mix. My breadcrumbs were an Italian seasoned flavor, and I used Ritz cracker crumbs on the outside because I ran out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I also did not include the salt (ham is already very salty and we are watching our sodium intake). I had a leftover ham, so I diced it very small - took a little longer than using packaged ham, but worked just fine. No green onion, so I just left it out. Used a Mexican blend and Italian blend, since that's what I had opened up in the fridge. I think this recipe is forgiving enough that small changes won't hurt it - it is just toooooo yummy!! It smelled so good, I wanted to eat the mixture before I had added the eggs. We don't normally eat fried foods, so this was a little hard on mine and hubbys bellies, I think we may try to bake them next time. Going to follow the directions for breading them and then cook them on parchment paper. I'll try spraying them with a cooking spray to help crisp them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
A little mushy, but a great quick use for leftover meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Very good. My 5 year old even declared that this is better then Mac and Cheese and is her new favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made these with our leftover holiday ham. I used the food processor to cut up the ham into a consistency where we would have pieces of ham but not chunks. I omitted the garlic (not garlic lovers) and fried in olive oil and 2 tablespoons of butter. I used panko breadcrumbs for the outer coating. Recipe made 9 nice-sized patties. They were delicious. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I normally don't write reviews. I actually just used the recipe with ground Turkey and I did not use the cheese as all the croquette's I have ever had didn't have it. We used Peanut Oil for frying and I actually double rolled them in bread crumbs. It was a win all around! Next time I plan on using a food processor to combine it all together a little better and easier to roll them. Either way it was delicious and my husband who makes dinner 99.9% of the time was impressed I actually made them (I don't care to touch raw meat with my hands) and he gave me a high five. Haha Wins all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was really easy to do and it turned out to be really tasty as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States