Ham Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
A little mushy, but a great quick use for leftover meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Very good. My 5 year old even declared that this is better then Mac and Cheese and is her new favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made these with our leftover holiday ham. I used the food processor to cut up the ham into a consistency where we would have pieces of ham but not chunks. I omitted the garlic (not garlic lovers) and fried in olive oil and 2 tablespoons of butter. I used panko breadcrumbs for the outer coating. Recipe made 9 nice-sized patties. They were delicious. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I normally don't write reviews. I actually just used the recipe with ground Turkey and I did not use the cheese as all the croquette's I have ever had didn't have it. We used Peanut Oil for frying and I actually double rolled them in bread crumbs. It was a win all around! Next time I plan on using a food processor to combine it all together a little better and easier to roll them. Either way it was delicious and my husband who makes dinner 99.9% of the time was impressed I actually made them (I don't care to touch raw meat with my hands) and he gave me a high five. Haha Wins all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was really easy to do and it turned out to be really tasty as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
i have tried this recipe and absolutely loved it. i am Cuban and it tasted just like the croquettes that my grandmother used to make. My kids love them and can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We loved it. My kids are not fans of split pea soup and I had a lot of leftover ham. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Had some ham that was leftover and a bit dry...this is the perfect recipe. We will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I had bought a ham and since there are just 2 of us, even the smallest ham I could find was sure to be enough for several meals. I came across this recipe while looking for things to do with the leftovers after a traditional ham dinner was finished. These were delicious. I have had chicken croquettes before but never ham, so I wasn't sure how good they would be. I'm very glad I gave them a go. I had to substitute shallot for the onion since my last onion went bad on me. I also used panko in the croquettes and Italian breadcrumbs for the coating. Of course I used leftover ham instead of lunch-meat too. Otherwise kept the recipe as stated. Served with sauteed asparagus and it was a wonderful dinner. I'll make these again next time I have leftover ham. These would also be wonderful as an appetizer for a party. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I fine-tuned the recipe a little bit. First of all used rice bread to make the bread crumbs because my mom has celiac disease. Secondly, I did not use 3 cups of bread crumbs.. only around 2 and that was still too much. Thirdly, I made this a spanish-version. So I added jalapeno and paprika. Lastly, I used a combination of marbled Cheddar and mozzarella along with a bagged Italian cheese blend mixture. Yielded very very delicious outcome. Both my mom and I loved it. It actually wasn't that hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkat

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States