Ham Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Awesome, I used only 2 tbsp of rosemary while simmering, then removed with sive and discarded before adding other ingredients. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Yum!! I didn't use rosemary because I was out, but put a little sage in instead. Also, I think this was super tasty day one! The recipe makes a TON, but that just means theres more to be had another night when we're eating out of the freezer! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Never had leeks before, but they were good. Kids didn't care for it, but they don't really like ham....Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great Hardy Soup!! I modified alittle, had no leeks, added celery, didn't use as much rosemary. It was/is (I froze individual portions) so good. I was very happy, thank you for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AprilDawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very Good. I had ham stock and did not want to waste it so I went in search of a recipe...I found this one and had all other ingredient on hand so I tried it. Boy am I glad, my family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was very good! So good, that my husband said this is in his top 5 favorites! I know a lot of reviews mentioned the rosemary, however, I liked it. I think it added a nice taste. Very flavorful! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curttori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was a very good base recipe. I took the advise of many reviewers and used 1/2 the rosemary and added about 1 tbl garlic. To make it a little healthier I omitted the bacon, used 1% milk and added fresh spinach. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
So good, I added some red and green bell peppers to it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this chowder exactly as directed. I did not care for it. There was way to much bacon for me and not nearly enough broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
The Best Ham Chowder Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Rexrode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States