Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this today, I thought it was great, reminds me of Mac and cheese, just two of us ,we ate half tonight and will polish it off tomorrow , will NOT serve 8, unless they are small children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Weird, but not offensive. The kids wouldn't eat it, so I threw a frozen pizza into the oven for them. The milk/cheese layer wasn't able to be poured because it was a congealed glob, so I spread it on top and there it stayed even after baking. It didn't seep into the cracks and crevices like I expected. Also, far too much prep work, pre-cooking, and dirty dishes to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This is so good, perfect comfort food. There is no way this would feed 8 people. It feeds about 4. other than that, the recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very, very good - even with my changes. There are only 2 of us so I cut the amount of potatoes and ham in half. After the casserole was built, I felt like it was actually too saucy (hard for me to imagine!) so I added a really well drained bag of thawed, frozen spinach. It worked but we still ended up with one meal for tonight and one to freeze (YEA!). I only used one pot for the prep - when the potato group was done cooking and draining, I used the same pot to cook the rest of the veggies and ham. Then they were mixed in with the potatoes and the sauce was constructed using the same pot - it worked just fine. Thanks for the recipe - we'll use it often for our left over ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made recipe pretty much how it's written except for bell peppers (hate them). It was a hit with everyone and leftovers were just as good if not better. I will be using this recipe for leftover ham again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe was the perfect casserole to use up the leftover ham from the holidays. I preferred this over scalloped potatoes because it has other veggies in it - and goodness knows it is hard enough to find a way to get the kids to eat their veggies. I doubled the carrots, onions and peppers and there was plenty of sauce to cover it all. Another plus was that it was easy to make and used ingredients I always have on hand. I will be making this one every time I buy a ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was just OK. It would serve maybe 4 adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Good and easy way to use leftover ham. Next time I will probably use butter tossed corn flakes instead of bread crumbs to top the dish. I also used a little less butter than the recipe called for and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delicious taste, family loved it but all wished for more ham. Next time more ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ant08
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I added extra sharp cheddar cheese and doubled the black pepper and salt! SOOOOOOOOOOO YUMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States