Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Not bad. Next time I'd add more veggies and use croutons instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It was just ok. The potatoes & carrot need to be undercooked prior to going into the casserole, as they continue cooking in the oven. The sauce needs to be cooked for quite a while to blend the flavours so it doesn't taste like flour paste. Additional cheese would help too. It was rather bland. Not great, but not bad. I might use it as a starter base if I had the leftover ham & potatoes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was good but next time I would add half the green peppers they were over powering and I would skip the rue and make a sauce similar to one used in cheesy hash browns and add a packet of dry ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
It was fantastic. I didn't drain the ham sauté and I did almost double the meat & veggies. Also added broccoli & left over sautéed mushrooms. And added an additional cup of Parmesan cheese. Was delicious-not bland nor pasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Excellent casserole Jodster! I took the advice of another and used 1 bag of cubed frozen potatoes and doubled the white sauce (butter, flour, milk). I don't have bread crumbs so I topped w/ cheddar cheese. Thank you for a great recipe. I have 2 teenage boys that are eating machines! I have to keep some kind of cooked casserole in the frig at all times. Today these boys went paddle boarding in our neighborhood lake and came back w/ their friends and ate the whole casserole! It didn't even make it to the frig. Oh well, I'm off to make my 2nd batch - LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
A great casserole. Sticks to yer ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was surprisingly good. I was leary while making it but the reviews were good and I had some ham that needed to used. I added some fresh mushrooms when I sauteed the onions and I left out the salt as my ham was very salty. It was very good and my husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Easy and my family loved it , I actually added noodles and it was very good !!!! Perfect for a cold day !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and it was delicious. I did make some changes though. I doubled the cheese sauce (used half cheddar and half Swiss) and potatoes and only used one fresh carrot. I also added a bag of frozen peas and carrots and substituted the onion and breadcrumb with a large container of French fried onion rings. I put half in the casserole and half on top. Seasoned with garlic powder, rosemary and freshly ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Delicious! The only changes I made was that I added some left over green beans, a little crushed red pepper and extra milk in the sauce. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States