Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was surprisingly good. I was leary while making it but the reviews were good and I had some ham that needed to used. I added some fresh mushrooms when I sauteed the onions and I left out the salt as my ham was very salty. It was very good and my husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Easy and my family loved it , I actually added noodles and it was very good !!!! Perfect for a cold day !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and it was delicious. I did make some changes though. I doubled the cheese sauce (used half cheddar and half Swiss) and potatoes and only used one fresh carrot. I also added a bag of frozen peas and carrots and substituted the onion and breadcrumb with a large container of French fried onion rings. I put half in the casserole and half on top. Seasoned with garlic powder, rosemary and freshly ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Delicious! The only changes I made was that I added some left over green beans, a little crushed red pepper and extra milk in the sauce. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Super yummy! I used Canadian bacon instead of ham and used a mixture of shredded cheese. Very delicious. This would be a perfect side dish for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
A lot of pots & pans for this simple dish, but it turned out OK. Everyone will tweak it some. Very hardy & tasty. Add Dill and more onions and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Husband loved it. Watch out for the butter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I did not like the sauce. It was bland and pasty. I think 3 Tbsp of flour may have been too much flour. The sauce needs to be cheesy and instead it was too thick and very bland. My husband and I ate a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was just OK. Very bland and too much bread crumbs made it dry. I had to throw out the left overs because no one would come back for seconds. I'll try it again using some of the suggestions offered by other raters and maybe a couple of my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I followed this recipe to the T and I think it turned out great! Prep work took a lot of time though so this is definitely a weekend meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States