Ham Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
yum yum! added the sour cream and half the mustard. was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Yummy! This was great. My husband who is adamantly against broccoli went back for thirds and said it was a keeper. The only thing i did differently was to use cheddar instead of swiss cheese, since i didnt have any swiss on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was awesome. I added about half the mustard (I used spicy brown mustard) it called for, and included 1/2 cup sour cream as members suggested. It was outstanding. The perfect amount of mustard flavor really made this an interesting flavor. These are a lot of our favorite ingredients, so it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was a really easy recipe for a quick meal! I made it in the wreath shape instead of the braid. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Thank you for this delicious recipe. I used cheddar because that was what I had; however, will try swiss at some later time - will definitely use again. Thanks again1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I make this after Christmas every year using the left over ham and turkey. I change the cheeses up by using monteray jack and chedder. I use half of the mustad because it can be over powering. Over all it is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
A very good recipe for my big family. It is part of our regular rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Absolutely wonderful!! I made the same changes that below reviewers made, and it was absolutely delicious! I am making it again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildarabian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This would have been good if it was made with a different protein. The ham made the recipe far too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe was just ok with me. I thought the filling was a little rich. To much ham mabye. I liked the crust though and how nice it looked with the braid. I think I will use the braid now with many different fillings. would be great a fruit filling and glazed on top! mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cybil7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States