Ham Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I did what some of the previous reviews suggested and only used 1 tbsp. dijon, aside from that followed the recipe. It was good, my husband loved it! To me it tasted just like quiche without the egg, not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jarrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Clairsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
yum yum! added the sour cream and half the mustard. was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Yummy! This was great. My husband who is adamantly against broccoli went back for thirds and said it was a keeper. The only thing i did differently was to use cheddar instead of swiss cheese, since i didnt have any swiss on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was awesome. I added about half the mustard (I used spicy brown mustard) it called for, and included 1/2 cup sour cream as members suggested. It was outstanding. The perfect amount of mustard flavor really made this an interesting flavor. These are a lot of our favorite ingredients, so it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was a really easy recipe for a quick meal! I made it in the wreath shape instead of the braid. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Thank you for this delicious recipe. I used cheddar because that was what I had; however, will try swiss at some later time - will definitely use again. Thanks again1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I make this after Christmas every year using the left over ham and turkey. I change the cheeses up by using monteray jack and chedder. I use half of the mustad because it can be over powering. Over all it is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
A very good recipe for my big family. It is part of our regular rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Absolutely wonderful!! I made the same changes that below reviewers made, and it was absolutely delicious! I am making it again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildarabian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This would have been good if it was made with a different protein. The ham made the recipe far too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States