Ham Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Onions are too strong, not a good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JMANNING
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made exactly as directed and that is what I rated the recipe on. It was pretty (I even posted a picture on facebook) but the kids didnt gobble it up like expected. I think the crescent roll perforation were difficult to pinch together and then upon eating it, didnt have the substance needed. Next time I will use the pillsbury bread in a can instead. The filling was overpowered with the mustard and onion flavor. I think a plain ham, brocolli and cheese filling without anything else would have been moist and flavorful enough. When I try again with alterations, I will update my rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Easy and tasty. I used leftover ham, cheddar and mozzarella (because that is what I had), modified with 1 T of mustard (based on reviews) and 2 T of mayo. Also made my own pizza dough and wrapped it like a Stromboli. Not as pretty but worked for family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I added peppers to the fillings then, shamefully, added a cheese sauce when serving. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
A crowd pleaser for sure! Always seems to dissapear first when I take it to potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made the recipe just as is. Next time I would definitely precook the onions and broccoli. A little moisture would help also. As a whole very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very simple, and tasted good. Not very filling though, and not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was a huge hit with my husband, a picky 2 year old and a picky 5 year old. Plus, it was a great way to use up some leftover Easter ham. I followed the directions exactly. Since it uses two crescent rolls, I made one without onions since my kids don't like them. Next time, I might saute the onions first b/c they were still pretty powerful. We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I've made this twice now and I enjoyed it both times. Its a simple recipe that tastes like a complicated one! I took some of the other suggestions and added sour cream. I also brushed it with butter while it was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
WOW. I halfed the recipe. Very good. I used mozarella because it was what I had leftover along with christmas ham. No mustard or onion because I did not have any. I will be making this again. Thanks for the formula to the secret braid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States