Ham Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
5** My husband and I thought this recipe was 5star stars! We tweaked it a bit to our liking, but we both were raving about it! I don't usually make things twice, but this I will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I used others advice and used 1/4 cup sour cream & 1/4 cup mayo. I also substituted monterrey Jack for Swiss & turkey ham for pork ham. I cooked my braid on a pizza stone and it took atleast 15 minutes longer to cook. I don't know if it was because I cooked it on the stone or not, but just FYI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I'm allergic to mustard, so I skipped the dijon and instead of swiss, tried cheddar since I had it on hand. I loved it, but my husband thinks the swiss would make it better. I did saute the broccoli and onion together in margarine, which helped to soften them. I was completely happy with my little altered version, and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Osceola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I wanted this to work because I liked the ingredients. It turned out well & was easy to make, but I did not like it. It was too salty, & I felt like I was eating something too processed & unhealthy. Sorry, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Excellent!!! This was a huge hit with my hubby's card party fellas. They all raved and asked for more. I did add a Tbs. of garlic powder and a couple Tbs. of lemon juice. I have left over filling and hubby picked up more crescents...wants more for the game Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Very quick and easy. Great recipe for fast working Day meal. I made some changes by adding 2 oz sour cream and 2 tablespoon mayo and 1 teaspoon tabasco thrown in. Made this with broccoli and without - Good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great!!! We loved this. Next time we will use a little less onion though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Really great recipe, good flavor and my husband LOVED it... but very rich. I think maybe in my own personal *tweaking* I'll cook the onions first with some butter before hand, and maybe even try some cheddar rather than swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Although I love crescent rolls, I found them too sweet for this recipe. Will try it again with pizza crust or maybe biscuit dough. Also thought it rather bland; my brother suggested adding pepperoni slices; sister suggested more onion and less broccoli! I thought one reviewer's asparagus suggestion was interesting, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very good...Nice way to use leftover ham!! Mine did not look at all like the picture...but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States