Ham Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
First time serving this in my house, I had to dive out of the way as my three children filled their plates! This is a real crowd pleaser for any family breakfast. Even the pickiest of my children couldn't say a word, because his mouth was so full with this delicious and simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was absolutely amazing! Made it for breakfast during my child's sleepover and all of the kids couldn't get enough of it. It took me a minute to understand how to make the braid but once you start doing it, it makes sense. I was probably over thinking it. Next time I make it, I will add more veggies such as spinach, mushrooms, peppers. Great weekend breakfast/ brunch recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My family loves this one, I make it for bigger holiday breakfast meals as everyone is home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxAnne M
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Similiar to one I have made for years using pizza or bread dough. Like the crescent rolls...much easier. Our favorite is a reuben..layer corned beef,swiss cheese, saurkraut, and russian dressing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Made this for brunch. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Dobson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe. Didn't change a thing to it. Just added 8oz pkg of softened crem cheese. I love cheesy dishes. However, I might have to try it with bell peppers next time for me. I like em in my food. My kids loved it as is so I'll make one for them & on for me! Thanks for this great & easy dish... Tim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Really delicious and easy. Used kroger rolls instead of Pillsbury rolls (pillsbury brand was too sweet). Also added tomatoes, peppers and onions, as well as ham and/or sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I've been eyeing this recipe for a while now. I finally tried it today and I love it!! I didn't have ham, so I used cooked bacon instead and it was DELICIOUS! The truth is you can use any preferred meat in place of the suggested ham; you could also make a vegetarian choice by making this w/your preferred vegetable (mushrooms, green peppers, onions, spinach, etc.). I've already added this recipe to my breakfast repertoire, and the next time I have overnight guests, this will definitely be on the breakfast menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was a lot of work for a breakfast that wasn't all that special. My husband didn't think it was very flavorful. He couldn't taste the cream cheese at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We enjoyed it but I made changes to suit our taste as from reading it I thought it would be too bland. I made two braids one with chopped ham, spring onions, mushrooms and a teaspoon of seeded mustard. The other was smoked salmon, spring onions, baby spinach and dill. Also as I'm from Australia I couldn't find the right pastry so used butter puff pastry which worked really well. I'll definitely make again with various ingredients. Thanks for a great starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States