Ham Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I've been eyeing this recipe for a while now. I finally tried it today and I love it!! I didn't have ham, so I used cooked bacon instead and it was DELICIOUS! The truth is you can use any preferred meat in place of the suggested ham; you could also make a vegetarian choice by making this w/your preferred vegetable (mushrooms, green peppers, onions, spinach, etc.). I've already added this recipe to my breakfast repertoire, and the next time I have overnight guests, this will definitely be on the breakfast menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Almost as good as this: https://sellanapp.com/idea/cipio/pitch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cipio Support

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was a lot of work for a breakfast that wasn't all that special. My husband didn't think it was very flavorful. He couldn't taste the cream cheese at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We enjoyed it but I made changes to suit our taste as from reading it I thought it would be too bland. I made two braids one with chopped ham, spring onions, mushrooms and a teaspoon of seeded mustard. The other was smoked salmon, spring onions, baby spinach and dill. Also as I'm from Australia I couldn't find the right pastry so used butter puff pastry which worked really well. I'll definitely make again with various ingredients. Thanks for a great starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcooks
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I followed the instructions to a tee, and it came out great! Just took it out of the oven at 27 minutes instead of 30. I tried a couple pieces with salsa after it was out of the oven. I would consider adding it to the eggs before baking for a Tex-Mex taste. The kids had light syrup on top of theirs, and thought I should brush the top with syrup just before taking it out of the oven. I plan on making this at the next family brunch. I think it will be a hit!... I tried to post my photo of the dish, but haven't been able to navigate to it. We'll see. Until then enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made it just as it is written out, but added Tabasco, and by jolly, it was excellent, I urge anyone to try it out, next time I will add Salami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Steve
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
WOW, what more can I say!! This is a great recipe and easy to fix. I surprised the wife with it Saturday morning and she loved it. Leftovers are easy to warm up in microwave and just as good. Next time will try sausage in place of ham. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This would be delicious with twice as much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
In a family of fussy eaters, I get requests for this all the time! Big yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Pretty good! Everybody liked it! I prefer without cream cheese in eggs, but that's a personal preference.. It's pretty and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States