Ham Bone Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
It was good. Good flavor and a good way to use up the bone. Nothing to get too excited about, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
The ham bone put 2 large bones and several smaller bones in the soup, along with gristle and fat. It was tedious getting this all out and I was afraid someone would discover a missed piece of bone/gristle/fat. The taste was good, however. My ham was a spiral cut, high end ham. I must of used a different kind of ham than everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Warm, hearty, and delicious. Will make again next time I have a ham bone.. nothing quite like the flavor. I made this in the crock pot while I was at work (10 hours), but this apparently gets better the longer it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Lutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Pretty good. Thought it needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great recipe ... would not change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was soooo good. My girlfriend made fun of me for saving the bone... She won't do that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is a great starter base. My changes wer're I used 2 cans of organic fire roasted tomatos, no potatoes, no green bell pepper, 4 cups of chicken stock and 4 cups of water, added celery. Left it on high for most of the day. 1 1/2 before we ate I added carrots and 3/4 cup of barley. OMG was it delicious! Having left overs tonight. Thank you so much for the starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great soup...if you like salty, which I do! Also, very easy to make and a great use of a ham bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I started with some Onions and Heirloom Tomatoes saute in olive oil with Sazon Goya, (half a packet), added a 7 bean mix (soaked for 2 days), celery, garlic, potatoes, lil red peppers, carrots, cilantro and A bone-in ham ( I cut yummy sized chunks off) Mmmm My spanish version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States