Ham Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are fantastic and super easy! They make excellent leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Good recipe,left out the sausage and still liked it. Definitely for the "sweet" palates, but as one review stated..in small portions it was a GREAT addition to Super Bowl snacking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good recipe. The glaze was different than most, but very good. Liked adding the graham crackers instead of oatmeal, or other crackers. Makes a large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe was just bland. It tasted like soft balls of ham. I think it could use some cloves, cinnamon, maybe some nutmeg or more ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Love it! But I just buy ham loaf instead of mixing the three, much easier. And instead of graham cracker crumbs I just use bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I used 3/4 c. brown sugar and regular white vinegar. Just my preference--I'm sure it would be great sweeter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayschool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
great dish,used liquid mustard and it balanced the flavors perfectly. used 80/20 hamburger and omitted the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoffman Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very good, old fashioned Ham Balls. Yes, the sauce is sweet and the graham crackers in the meat balls work well. Wonderful served with a mustard sauce on the side. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Knox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Iowa, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Pretty yummy and not too difficult!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These are very good. I did think the sauce needed a little something more - more vinegar and mustard powder, maybe? I halved the recipe and used my 1 1/2" cookie scoop to portion the meat mixture. My intention was to make the meatballs slightly smaller than the recipe calls for. I still used a 9x13 baking dish, but quickly found that half the sauce would not come close to covering the meatballs, so I mixed up a second half batch of sauce. After baking for 30 minutes, I flipped the meatballs over to completely coat them with the sauce. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States