Ham Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I loved. Great recipe for ham balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I didn't have the ground pork or beef but went ahead anyway with just the ham - reduced the other ingredients accordingly. Had to sub corn flakes crumbs as I had no graham crumbs. I didn't have the soup either but picked up on a reviewer's comment about ketchup - used that as my base. Made 12 good-sized ham balls. Covered with foil for the first 25 minutes. The sauce becomes very thick while baking - I thinned it down with the veggie water before serving. Served with white rice and a vegetable - this was one very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are fantastic and super easy! They make excellent leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Good recipe,left out the sausage and still liked it. Definitely for the "sweet" palates, but as one review stated..in small portions it was a GREAT addition to Super Bowl snacking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb DeWeese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good recipe. The glaze was different than most, but very good. Liked adding the graham crackers instead of oatmeal, or other crackers. Makes a large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe was just bland. It tasted like soft balls of ham. I think it could use some cloves, cinnamon, maybe some nutmeg or more ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Love it! But I just buy ham loaf instead of mixing the three, much easier. And instead of graham cracker crumbs I just use bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I used 3/4 c. brown sugar and regular white vinegar. Just my preference--I'm sure it would be great sweeter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayschool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
great dish,used liquid mustard and it balanced the flavors perfectly. used 80/20 hamburger and omitted the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very good, old fashioned Ham Balls. Yes, the sauce is sweet and the graham crackers in the meat balls work well. Wonderful served with a mustard sauce on the side. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Knox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Iowa, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States