Ham Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I had asked a question earlier about using ham loaf already made up and I found out it did take 3 1/2 to make Beth's recipe. It was wonderful. Thank you. My husband thought it was too sweet. I may experiment with the sauce to cut down on the sweetness for him. But definately a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
these were terrific, enough for two meals. nice flavor and texture, something different. i served it with the pineapple casserole on this site and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Awesome recipe! This one will be a staple in my recipe collection for using up left-over ham. I ground up my own ham in the food processor. This made a HUGE pan of meatballs that I am using up in sandwiches. Left-over leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I make this recipe a little bit differently. I use regulare ham, not the smoked and everyone likes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is by far THE BEST recipe for ham balls. Graham cracker crumbs? Genius! So much better than saltines used in some recipes. I've followed the recipe and love them, sometimes I add about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. ground cloves, brings out the ham flavor, I think. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
My family loved these. They're awfully rich though. I could see serving these as cocktail fare, where everyone would just have one or two small meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Wow! I was pleasantly surprised! I made this recipe for my fiance last week. We ended up taking leftovers to some friends and he is already wanting to me make it again! I doubled the sauce to make them extra tangy. Wonderful recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
These were excellent and very easy. They freeze well we triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Ham Balls. That is all I have to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
These ham balls are really good - even my 3 year old eats them! There is plenty to freeze for an easy meal on a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States