Ham Bagels With Honey Mustard Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is a very good recipe. I toasted the bagel first and made them open-faced. This would be good cold, I just didn't try it. Didn't have whipped cream cheese, just used regular and it came out fine. Also added chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These are AWESOME!! When I started to make them, I realized I didn't have any dijon mustard, but I did have wholegrain mustard, so that's what I used. I only used about a tablespoon and a half and then added maybe an eighth of a tablespoon more of honey. Husband was wild about them. I toasted his bagel, but not mine. Great either way. A huge thumbs up on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Its awesome I add-it some cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
My four year old son picked this recipe out for lunch this week, and we all thought it was really tasty! I made six bagels, three ham and three turkey. I used one block of cream cheese and 1 T. of Dijon and 3 T. of regular mustard (for the kiddos), and just whipped it all together till creamy in my mixer. Toasted the bagels first, then spread with cheese and meat, the popped 'em under the broiler for 4-5 minutes. Even the hubs was pleasantly surprised at what he thought was an odd combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Really good! I added tomatoes, onion, and lettuce and in this case, would not recommend it. I'll try these again by either broiling the bagel and meat and adding the cream cheese, or broiling the whole thing. Something about these warm just seems like ooey gooey goodness. My additions knocked it down 4 stars, but I'm giving the original 5 for it's awesome potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I'm not a huge mustard fan, so I used 1 tablespoon of DM rather than 2 and ended up loving it! Tried it on an onion and asiago cheese bagel and both were great. The kids ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was tasty! I took the lazy way out and just used prepared honey mustard. I didn't measure anything, just did it to taste. This was a great, filling lunch and something just a little different from the norm! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
High school FAVORITE after track practice or 4 breakfast! Can also eat with roast beef or pastrami (NYC thing!) Heat in microwave for 15-20 seconds only!!! Mmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Just a tad too much honey for me. Frenches makes a great honey dijon that would probably go well on this. I put mine on broil for a few minutes to get everything warm. It turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Great snack, very filling. Choose your mustard wisely, it has a big impact on the taste! I used Colman's and the result was very savory (almost too much), so that I only needed to use a little on each bagel. I also toasted the bagels, perfectly complements the creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States