Ham Bagels With Honey Mustard Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Great snack, very filling. Choose your mustard wisely, it has a big impact on the taste! I used Colman's and the result was very savory (almost too much), so that I only needed to use a little on each bagel. I also toasted the bagels, perfectly complements the creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I'm not a huge mustard fan, so I used 1 tablespoon of DM rather than 2 and ended up loving it! Tried it on an onion and asiago cheese bagel and both were great. The kids ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Just a tad too much honey for me. Frenches makes a great honey dijon that would probably go well on this. I put mine on broil for a few minutes to get everything warm. It turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was tasty! I took the lazy way out and just used prepared honey mustard. I didn't measure anything, just did it to taste. This was a great, filling lunch and something just a little different from the norm! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Delicious! I love bagels with cream cheese and the addition of some smoked ham was a nice touch. I toasted my bagel first so I got some crunch along with the chewiness. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
pretty good. I took another reviewers advice & broiled it but the cream cheese got a little mushy which I don't care for. I did also add a slice of swiss. Maybe I would broil the bagel & the swiss with ham first just to warm it a little & then add the cream cheese mixture. Overall a good simple snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is a very good recipe. I toasted the bagel first and made them open-faced. This would be good cold, I just didn't try it. Didn't have whipped cream cheese, just used regular and it came out fine. Also added chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
High school FAVORITE after track practice or 4 breakfast! Can also eat with roast beef or pastrami (NYC thing!) Heat in microwave for 15-20 seconds only!!! Mmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These are AWESOME!! When I started to make them, I realized I didn't have any dijon mustard, but I did have wholegrain mustard, so that's what I used. I only used about a tablespoon and a half and then added maybe an eighth of a tablespoon more of honey. Husband was wild about them. I toasted his bagel, but not mine. Great either way. A huge thumbs up on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was good but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States