Haluski - Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Was told about this dish from Barb and Christy from work... they told me to make sure I made it with a pound of bacon... all I can say is YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lonny King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim563144
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So easy and delicious...I do use bacon as many others suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capn Matt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
only think this is missing is a dollop of cottage cheese on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Flynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Haluksi Cabbage & Noodles Haiku: "Belly-rubbin' good. Not a meal for dieting. (I added sausage.) I browned some sliced kielbasa b4 adding the onions and cabbage (to make this more appealing to the carnivores at dinner) and let it sit longer than the 5-8 min. so I could skip putting it in the oven at all, as I didn't see a point to wasting the energy when it could all cook just as nicely on the stovetop. OMG how deliciously decadent w/ all that buttery, noodle goodness!! On a cold winter night we OBLITERATED this meal. It's simple and humble, but oh-so-good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very authentic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Hi! This is my recipe, and can't seem to get in to edit it! I will say I just made this last week, and agree with some-it could use a little "more". So I would say to add to the recipe: a teaspoon of minced garlic and cook with with onions till soft. Then after mixing noodles & cabbage together, sprinkle with garlic powder and onion powder, along with salt & pepper. Half my family also loves it with crumbled bacon too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAgirlgoneSouth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was good and pretty easy, but not enough seasoning for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yay, it tasted just like the Polish ladies made for the church fish fry! I used my cast iron skillet, melted a 1/2 cup butter put in sliced sweet onion then added the sliced cabbage. I did end putting the noodles in skillet also, glad I did because even I used a 3/4 pack of noodles (thin egg ones) I still needed to add more onions and cabbage. I added plenty of salt, pepper and butter and stirred awhile then put into a buttered glass large dish and cooked for 30 minutes uncovered. OMG DELICIOUS! Thank you so much for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
this dish is ethnic to my husbands' heritage. If you want to make "REAL" haluski from scratch, make your own egg noodles! I usually add some cumin, and brown some lean hamburger or corn beef to go with the noodles.. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States