Haluski - Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
this is great stuff, I had it last week for the first time. I cut the recipe in half because it makes so much and I sprinkled 1/4 cup shredded cheese on top before baking.mmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
For a personal preference I cut down on the butter by half and for us it was perfect. We loved this and all of it's simplicity! I ate this for dinner on it's own, but I made a side protein for the others. Great way to use cabbage, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I grew up eating Haluski and was looking for a great basic recipe. Instead of egg noodles I use 2 regular size (approx 8 oz) packages of potato gnocchi. Also, if you like your cabbage soft as my family did, you will need to cook it down a bit more before baking it. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I was surprised but this dish is so very good! Such a simple recipe with great results. I cut down a little on the butter, but followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is delicious. I did use a little less butter than called for. Next time I will cook the cabbage a little longer to try to develop its sweetness more. I had never heard of Haluski before, and I love having a new way to enjoy cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
OMG...a taste of my childhood! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wow, this was great! I wanted to learn how to make it for my boyfriend, who used to eat it often when he lived in Pennsylvania. So buttery and delicious! I wasn't expecting it to be so flavorful. :) Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We always had this with crumbled back and dollop of sour cream !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good! Made to go with my corned beef and it was a perfect accompaniment! I used a medium head of cabbage and it was the right ratio for us. Baked about 35-40 min. I did add some garlic salt and garlic powder when I seasoned it before baking. I took one suggestion and had mine with sour cream and in my opinion, it took it over the top. I'm glad it made a lot, cause I cant wait to eat if for the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is the exact recipe I use, only we don't bake it after mixing noodles & cabbage...and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States