Haluski - Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Love cabbage and noodles! The only thing I do different is cook the cabbage first and add some garlic/wine seasoning (from the Melting Pot) Delish! We use this as a side dish so no addition of any type of meat is needed. I also skip the baking step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Delicious comfort food! I use half the noodles and half the butter. I cook my cabbage over low heat until soft with a lid to retain the moisture - it brings out the full flavor and natural sweetness. As vegetarians, I use this as a main dish and serve it with mashed potatoes and peas. A nice alternative to bean based meals- we really enjoy the cabbage with no other flavors or sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I used all the same ingredients but didn't put it in the oven. I cooked it on top of the stove. Also I had fresh crabmeat that I wanted to use so I cooked that in butter in a separate pan. Then I topped the pasta dish with crabmeat. It was delicious. It would have been delicious without the addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kotopolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Want to try making this again and adding bacon or some smoked sausage. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Was told about this dish from Barb and Christy from work... they told me to make sure I made it with a pound of bacon... all I can say is YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lonny King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim563144
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So easy and delicious...I do use bacon as many others suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capn Matt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
only think this is missing is a dollop of cottage cheese on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Flynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Haluksi Cabbage & Noodles Haiku: "Belly-rubbin' good. Not a meal for dieting. (I added sausage.) I browned some sliced kielbasa b4 adding the onions and cabbage (to make this more appealing to the carnivores at dinner) and let it sit longer than the 5-8 min. so I could skip putting it in the oven at all, as I didn't see a point to wasting the energy when it could all cook just as nicely on the stovetop. OMG how deliciously decadent w/ all that buttery, noodle goodness!! On a cold winter night we OBLITERATED this meal. It's simple and humble, but oh-so-good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very authentic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States