Haluski - Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Love cabbage and noodles! The only thing I do different is cook the cabbage first and add some garlic/wine seasoning (from the Melting Pot) Delish! We use this as a side dish so no addition of any type of meat is needed. I also skip the baking step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Delicious comfort food! I use half the noodles and half the butter. I cook my cabbage over low heat until soft with a lid to retain the moisture - it brings out the full flavor and natural sweetness. As vegetarians, I use this as a main dish and serve it with mashed potatoes and peas. A nice alternative to bean based meals- we really enjoy the cabbage with no other flavors or sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I used all the same ingredients but didn't put it in the oven. I cooked it on top of the stove. Also I had fresh crabmeat that I wanted to use so I cooked that in butter in a separate pan. Then I topped the pasta dish with crabmeat. It was delicious. It would have been delicious without the addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kotopolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Want to try making this again and adding bacon or some smoked sausage. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Was told about this dish from Barb and Christy from work... they told me to make sure I made it with a pound of bacon... all I can say is YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lonny King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim563144
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So easy and delicious...I do use bacon as many others suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capn Matt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
only think this is missing is a dollop of cottage cheese on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Flynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Haluksi Cabbage & Noodles Haiku: "Belly-rubbin' good. Not a meal for dieting. (I added sausage.) I browned some sliced kielbasa b4 adding the onions and cabbage (to make this more appealing to the carnivores at dinner) and let it sit longer than the 5-8 min. so I could skip putting it in the oven at all, as I didn't see a point to wasting the energy when it could all cook just as nicely on the stovetop. OMG how deliciously decadent w/ all that buttery, noodle goodness!! On a cold winter night we OBLITERATED this meal. It's simple and humble, but oh-so-good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very authentic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States