Halushki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I could eat this stuff every day! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I had high hopes for this recipe, but must say it was very bland and we ended up throwing it out. Because I like the combination of foods, I'm going to try it again with a lot more spices, onion and garlic, and maybe use coleslaw mix instead of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This was a delicious surprise! My family hates cabbage, but rated it tops. I used real garlic and added a bit of bacon and some balsamic vinegar, as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Used pork loin and creamettes as this what I had on hand. Added more onions, which I carmelized. As the cabbage was cooking, added a few splashes of balsamic vinegar and garlic powder. Absolutely fabulous. Husband had two servings and thought it was great. A fresh breather from all the heavy gravies and cream sauces. Will make again soon. A fun recipe; you can use a lot of different ingredients. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Tried this recipe and was very impressed - family loved it. I added some finely chopped onion and a little bit more fresh garlic, I also used chicken and pork combination (cut in bit size pieces. Great for a quick meal so Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
A great addition to this recipe is a 16 oz can of saurkraut. The recipe is very good as it stands but we just like the bite that the kraut adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Terrific recipe! I've made this, or variations thereof, many times since first finding the recipe. It's best with pork chops and egg noodles but I've also used leftover pork loin, chicken breast, bacon; angel hair or any other pasta I've had on hand. Good quick meal-in-a-pot and my young kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
It was ok. It was alittle to dry for me. Needs alittle more sause with all that egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This was OK - I ended up making it because I had a half of cabbage sitting around and an opened bag of egg noodles. I used boneless pork chops to make the cutting up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
What a wonderful recipe! My husband is from eastern Europe and his mother grows, preserves and cooks nearly all of the food his family eats. When he came to the US and lived with me, I knew he missed his country and the home cooking he got there. When I prepared this dish for him he gobbled it up and actually requested it again. Thanks for this recipe! I like to serve it with a little sour cream, it balances the dish nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Traditional Slovak Haluski

These tender, tasty potato dumplings star crumbled bacon and cheese.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States