Halupki (Stuffed Cabbage) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Jillian thank you and thank Grandma I could never find the exact recipe because all if my family is gone. When I saw Halupki though it brought back great memories. Your recipe is a 12!! Thanks for bringing back the memories When we lose the ones we love a lot goes with them!!! I wish Grandma to stay well and enjoy every second with her!!!! Hugs to all !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy A Stroker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I just made your recipe and it was great! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
OMG! AMAZING! Thank you so much for sharing such an amazing family recipe. The only thing I did different was freeze the head of cabbage instead of boiling it and just used regular water for the sauce. (I didn't read any other reviews, so I'm not sure if the freezer trick was mentioned.) Definitely making this one again and again and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Have you ever used a pressure cooker to make Halupki? I want to try, but I'm nervous about it. Someone told me not to use tomato sauce in pressure cookers because it burns easily. But would the leftover cabbage at the bottom help with that? I always serve mine w/ pierogis mixing nationalities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Gavazzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
They were awesome !! Might double the sauce. My husband loved these!! The only thing I changed was some caraway seeds and some dill added to the meat mixture. These are a new staple. TY !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
so far easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My husband is russian and loved it. He suggested eating sour cream with it. I really liked it and I am not a cabbage eater :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was FANTASTIC! Thank you for the great recipe! I no longer have to pay $8.50 per pound for these at Lunardi's! Next time I'll tweak it a bit for a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Peeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I felt was good and the family liked it. Saved well for the freezer. I use extra tomatoes and more cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious, thanks so much for sharing. This is the second time I made this and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States