Halupki (Stuffed Cabbage) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Just what I was looking for, traditional stuffed cabbage. These are like I remember my friends' mothers making growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by vicki515
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These are the absolute BEST!! I am making them again tonight, and noticed I hadn't reviewed them, for some reason. I like to tweak everything I make with more or different spices, add or change the meats used, more or less of this and that. I wouldn't change anything on these! We just think this dish is a wonderful, tasty, inexpensive comfort food. Thank you so much for sharing your family tradition and letting us feel the love. If you're looking for stuffed cabbage recipe, this really is THE one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made this for dinner last night -- still trying to replicate my late mother-in-laws recipe. It turned out wonderful and my husband says it's a keeper! The only change I made was to substitute couscous for the rice (that's what I had in the house). This is definitely a dish I'll add to my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made a half recipe and a 2 lb (little less than 1 kilo) cabbage barely provided enough leaves. If you are going to make the whole recipe, use a BIG cabbage. I used twice as much cabbage water as needed by accident(forgot instructions didn't adjust) with the tomato sauce so it was runny but still a decent flavour, could possibly use a bit of herb or spice in it also next time. I may add basil or oregano, but it wouldn't be needed, I'd say. I also recommend doubling the rice amount. When prepared this way the meat held together well and secure. I thought the filling was bland and could really use a lot more salt, pepper and garlic powder. The parsley really didn't add much to the flavour either, I think next time I will use dill instead or in addition to parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This came out really good. However, I did add a little brown sugar instead of white. I did not need to cook this dish as long as the directions recommended with the recipe, and I only had brown rice on hand which worked out fine. I will certainly make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
very good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
found meat to be a little dry and bland. second batch i added a bit of paprika and onion powder to coat the raw meat. also used campbells' condensed tomato soup. be careful how much cabbage water you mix with the tomato soup, if it gets too watery then you're basically boiling your stuffed cabbage in the oven, which will overcook the meat. i found the consistency of the tomato soup should be a little runnier than ketchup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
SO tasty! We also added garlic to the meat mixture; yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States