Halloween Popcorn Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These were great! Prize winner for desserts at a church activity:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Giving this a 2 because it is a good idea, but the ratio of popcorn to marshmallow sauce. Getting things out of the muffin tin, even with greasing things, was a mess. After the 1st batch which I followed the directions exactly flopped, I made another batch using a popcorn ball recipe I had. That worked better because I formed the balls & wrapped in saran wrap & put in the refrigerator for awhile. I don't know if I'll make again or not, but won't use as many peanuts since I don't like to many in stuff like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Haven't tried but looking at ingredients I see food coloring. Instead of coloring, use flavored jello powder which colors the popcorn balls and adds great choice of flavors! I like addition of licorice for stem. Very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Made these yesterday for our annual Fall get tog ether.I was very disappointed in these. They were so gooey and did not set up at all. I followed the instructions to the tee. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These were a hit at our last Halloween party, although they were a bit tricky to shape and keep together! Super tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
disappointing as far as taste goes, even after adding some brown sugar the butter which I cut in half. will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were tastey but they fell apart very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit at our Halloween party! Mt husband rarely eats the sweets, but he devoured these. So easy, quick at tastes great. They do need quite a bit more cooling time (in the fridge) then the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were great! Very easy and has a very festive presentation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These were cute and pretty easy to make, though they surprisingly weren't sweet. Next time, I'd use a rice crispy treat recipe and add food die and candy corn so you get both cute factor AND taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States