Halloween Popcorn Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These were great! Prize winner for desserts at a church activity:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Giving this a 2 because it is a good idea, but the ratio of popcorn to marshmallow sauce. Getting things out of the muffin tin, even with greasing things, was a mess. After the 1st batch which I followed the directions exactly flopped, I made another batch using a popcorn ball recipe I had. That worked better because I formed the balls & wrapped in saran wrap & put in the refrigerator for awhile. I don't know if I'll make again or not, but won't use as many peanuts since I don't like to many in stuff like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Instead of food coloring, I use flavored jello powder which colors the popcorn balls and adds great choice of flavors! I like addition of licorice for stem. Very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Made these yesterday for our annual Fall get tog ether.I was very disappointed in these. They were so gooey and did not set up at all. I followed the instructions to the tee. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These were a hit at our last Halloween party, although they were a bit tricky to shape and keep together! Super tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
disappointing as far as taste goes, even after adding some brown sugar the butter which I cut in half. will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were tastey but they fell apart very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit at our Halloween party! Mt husband rarely eats the sweets, but he devoured these. So easy, quick at tastes great. They do need quite a bit more cooling time (in the fridge) then the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were great! Very easy and has a very festive presentation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These were cute and pretty easy to make, though they surprisingly weren't sweet. Next time, I'd use a rice crispy treat recipe and add food die and candy corn so you get both cute factor AND taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States