Halloween Popcorn Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These are so much fun to make, I made them for Halloween this year. Kids love putting the licorice in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Faulkner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These were good but nothing spectacular. Cute to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very tasty and cute. I'm using the recipe now without the pumpkin theme for other times of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I followed the recommendation of one of the other reviews and added 2 caramel cubes into the 'sauce' and tossed a handful of mini marshmallows into the popcorn mix. They came out pretty good - not overly sweet, and they look cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This recipe got mixed reviews from my family and my daughter's softball team. They were very cute and everyone liked the taste but the popcorn was soggy & mushy-not crisp like a typical popcorn ball. I did double the recipe and added a few caramels based on other reviewers suggestions. I also used 'natural' flavor microwave popcorn. Not sure if I did something wrong or if that is just the consistency that this recipe is supposed to have?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Wanted to provide something special for my special goblins. These were quick, easy and yummy. I too reduced the butter to 1/4 c. Deleted the peanuts, and substituted gummies& white chocolate chips. Formed them by hand rather than in muffin pans, and stuck a dum-dum sucker in middle for the stem.(yeilded 8 balls) Wrapped in individual plastic bags w/ribbon..they are too cute!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Thanks to the person that suggested adding a few caramels to enhance the flavor, I added a whole bag, more marshmellows - all of it - double! What made the process of making the balls easier was wearing rubber gloves, spraying both front & back with an oil based spray - helped the mixture not stick. Also, for the green stems I bought gummi worms - multi-colored - cut out green parts - what can I say? I love my grandson and like to see him smile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
what I learned from this is that if you are making a dubble batch make sure you have a bowl that is big enough and 2 cupcake pans. You should also make the licorish stems smaller than it calls for! these are a great snack for people of all ages =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Oh how delightful! And fun! Super easy to make and quite yummy. I bought "natural" (it's an actual flavor - who knew?!) microwave popcorn and 1 bag makes more than 5 cups. No problem with too much butter taste. Also added 1 cup of mini-marshmallows to the popcorn/peanut/candy corn mix. I'd like to try it with a couple squares of caramel melted in the butter/marshmallow mix next time, as suggested by someone else, just to enhance the flavor even more. I'll probably add more candy corn too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States