Halloween Popcorn Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Easy,fun,creative and festive!!! I loved the sweet & salty together :) I doubled the amount of color drops to make a color that popped!!! WONDERFUL! Will start making these every year, thanks for the easy quick recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
These were good, but WAY too sweet! Even my boyfriend who has a major sweet tooth had trouble finishing his. I could only eat about half of mine. Next time I make it I'm going to use less marshmallows, and find some other way to cut down the sweet factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Utari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Popcorn lovers well.... loved it! Be sure to mix the peanuts and popcorn thoroughly before putting them in cups. I think I added too much marsh mellows so they took much longer to set so I put them in the fridge. I used apple jolly ranchers for the stem and they went off great. I would try this again possibly for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacylue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These were ok. For whatever reason my popcorn got really soggy. I added 2 caramels like suggested. The taste was great it was the soft popcorn that turned me off to them. I think I will try to find another recipe for popcorn balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very cute! Lots of compliments and they tasted great. Popcorn goes stale next day, though. Did not bother to mash peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Once again, an awesome recipe for halloween. These were so cute and easy to make. I just molded them togther with my hands, it was a sticky mess but it seemed to be a little "funner" that way. They all seemed to have different shapes, more like a real pumpkin would. My son saw them in the refigerator and said, "awww, those are beautiful!" He is three and loved all the halloween goodies this year. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Super good! Kiddos enjoyed making also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODIE1010
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These were easy and great! My only changes were that I already had orange gel coloring, and I added pepitas and white chocolate chips. My husband loves these, dug in, and formed the balls for me! I'm gonna make these again for Christmas, in green and red! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and these were perfect. They were gobbled up almost immediately. So cute!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Great idea for halloween - always looking for something fun to do with the kids. They enjoyed passing them out to their friends - kids ate them up and adults raved about them! I followed the recipe on the first batch I made and they were too buttery for my taste - I did not even share them with anyone. I made a 2nd batch and only used 3 tablespoons butter and they turned out great. I like the M&M idea and the pretzel stick for the stem - will definitely try both of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States