Halloween Popcorn Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Cute but not too tasty! Will take advice from other post and add caramel next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Got good reviews at a Halloween party. I didn't use the food coloring or licorice. I served it like rice crispy treat squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I admit I over calculated on the sauce when I converted the marshmallows to marshmallow creme. So I wrapped up my gooey balls and called them balls of brains! Adults and kids loved the tasted and the gooey didn't seem to bother anyone. Next time I won't add so much goo! Very tasty!!! I think I just gained a pound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grammy of 3
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Only change was 1/4 c butter, no nuts (allergies)& adding about 12 caramels. My granddaughter and I had a great time making these for a party she was attending. I dipped pieces of "sticky" popcorn in green sanding sugar for leaves by the stem and used black icing for faces (see photo). Placed them on a large orange serving tray in decorated cupcake papers and put candy dipped pretzels with Halloween sprinkles in a Halloween cup in the center for a fun & sweet display. Adorable, loved by the kids as well as adults. Next time I would decrease the candy corn. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammy of 3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nottingham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Super easy and cute! My 3 yr old helped and had a blast! I used a full bag of the regular sized marshmallo's and melted them with the butter in the microwave. I also didn't have any peanuts, so I used macadamia nuts and pistachios. We will make this every halloween! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gskatie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Im elergic to popcorn so I used rice krispies instead. Plus I added Reese's pieces.It was super yummy,great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My whole family loved these!! I used butterscotch chips instead of nuts and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLB PsyD
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Not only are these adorable, but they are also very tasty! The candy corn really makes them great. I followed the recipe, as posted, and it turned out fabulous. I could not find green apple licorice (as someone else posted), so I bought a bag of Twizzlers Rainbow Twists (snack size), and used the orange, yellow, and green ones for stems. Then I barely clipped the tops of them. The Twizzlers were in the Halloween candy section. I cannot wait to make a batch for the Halloween party this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
The kids loved this Holloween treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Made this for my daughter's birthday treat at school. I could barely eat one bite - it was soooo sweet/sugary. I'm sure the kids loved it though. Left out the peanuts because of allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States