Halloween Popcorn Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I did everything per the recipe except I used reeses pieces instead of peanuts, 1/4 cup butter instead of 1/2 a cup (it was plenty). I used bag popcorn and against the warnings of other reviewers I used the "butter flavored" popcorn and it wasn't too salty at all. I omitted the licorice and just made balls and they were sooo delicious! Oh and instead of plain candy corn I found pumpkin pie flavored candy corn at Target and those combined with the reeses pieces was a match made in heaven. I can't stop eating them and my guests haven't arrived! The other thing I would do differently is double the recipe and make 24 instead of 12! Thanks for the great idea! A lot faster than I anticipated too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made this along a bunch of other goodies for my son's very first halloween him andhis daddy adored these the most !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaydynkash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
There were great to look at but I personally thought the flavor was only ok. I added caramels like another reviewer said to do and I think that probably made them better. Perhaps using rice krispies and making orange rice krispie balls would be a better plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I halved the butter as suggested in other reviews and it worked out fine. I, too, think that a melted caramel or two would've given these a bit more of a special something. I also used chocolate Twizzlers (couldn't find green) for the stems and they looked so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These are good as is. I will never understand why people change a recipe and then complain that it didn't turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I wish I would have read all the reviews before I made them! I agree way too much butter..will cut down next time. Also not all of mine held together, and will maybe add some more marshmallows or carmal. But they did turn out very cute! Not a fan of black licorice... but hersey's licorice is awesome to use instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katsie007

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I think I'd try orange flavored Jello... Been making these for years with mini marshmellows/butter and popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
It sounds awesome! I'm gonna make this on my b-day coming this month. yay! I'm gonna be 15!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
We made these for our Halloween Party. They were so cute - but no one ate them. I think they all thought they were just for decoration. Next time I will leave out the candy corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
yummy! and kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States