Halloween Halfling Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this for a Halloween party at work. It was a hit! Very moist with just enough of a "kick" from the cajun seasoning. I used a few pieces of cooked spaghetti surrounding the knife in the belly with some ketchup (blood)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Creative and tastes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was really good tasting. I added some diced tomatoes (personal preference in meatloaf). Kids thought it was so cool, and all we have left is half of the face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The kids loved it they tought it was hilarious it was also very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KindseyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Marsha
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
We made this for Halloween 2012 and kids LOVED it . . . cute idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great recipe for meatloaf and what an ingenious idea for a halloween dinner. My family loved it. The meatloaf was very moist and extremely flavorful. I will definitely be adding this to my recipe box of holiday treats!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
For meatloaf, it's very moist, which was great. With a tiny bit of worchestershire sauce it didn't even need the ketchup (vital since we have a little one who hates condiments). Very simple to make, cute idea for a Halloween meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
yummy we had a sppoky dish contest at our church and we won!! thank you so much deeelishious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenzieluvs2read

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States