Halloween Halfling Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this for a Halloween party at work. It was a hit! Very moist with just enough of a "kick" from the cajun seasoning. I used a few pieces of cooked spaghetti surrounding the knife in the belly with some ketchup (blood)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Creative and tastes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was really good tasting. I added some diced tomatoes (personal preference in meatloaf). Kids thought it was so cool, and all we have left is half of the face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The kids loved it they tought it was hilarious it was also very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KindseyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Marsha
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
We made this for Halloween 2012 and kids LOVED it . . . cute idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great recipe for meatloaf and what an ingenious idea for a halloween dinner. My family loved it. The meatloaf was very moist and extremely flavorful. I will definitely be adding this to my recipe box of holiday treats!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
For meatloaf, it's very moist, which was great. With a tiny bit of worchestershire sauce it didn't even need the ketchup (vital since we have a little one who hates condiments). Very simple to make, cute idea for a Halloween meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
yummy we had a sppoky dish contest at our church and we won!! thank you so much deeelishious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenzieluvs2read

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States