Halloween Brain Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Wonderful idea. This was a hit. I used fruit by the foot for veins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rezmare
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Everyone loved this! We didnt do what the recipe said for the inside of the brain, But EVERYONE loved the brain its self! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezmare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made this for Halloween (of course) and it turned out fantastic. I think the people who had trouble with the Cauliflower just weren't careful enough when they cut off the stem. Just use a sharp knife and carve out just enough to create a trough and you'll be fine. I did use my own recipe for the guac. The fruit by the yard worked just fine. It's sticky enough if the cauliflower isn't wet. Thanks for the recipe! I'll certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Rating for creativity - what a great effect! I used blue corn chips and out-of-the-box guacamole. Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Cauliflower fell apart too easy, toothpicks didn't help. I ended up serving the cauliflower separate with a vegi dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mulvane, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was so much fun to put together. I didn't end up cutting much other than the leaves out, but that was plenty of room for the dip. I ended up using the toothpicks to hold the fruit-by-the-foot onto the cauliflower, and that worked excellent. The dip was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Loved this, I made it for halloween this year and it was a huge hit. I could not get the fruit to stick, so I just draped it over the sides, worked fine and looked good. If you look at the inside of the cauliflower before cutting, you can make sure you dont cut any of the conections. I fit 5 avocados worth of guacamole onto the a mid size cauliflower, had to pile it, but totally worked great. Definately will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESDARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
The trick is use a sharp knife and don't cut away too much cauliflower. This is great idea and it was a hit! I cheated and used some guacamole from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Add vegetable dip to your shopping list. You'll need something for the cauliflower pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was a complete failure. The cauliflower fell to pieces when I cut out the center. Toothpicks did not hold it together right. And the slices of fruit leather absolutely refused to adhere to the cauliflower. It was so frustrating. I threw the cauliflower in the trash and just served regular chips and dip. This recipe is a waste of time and ingredients. Don't try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States