Halloween Bloody Baked Rats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Made this recipe for a last-minute Halloween dinner. I just shaped my own meatloaf recipe into large rats. Covered generously with sauce and saved a little for after they baked. I applied all decorations after baking. I used black olives halved for ear,the star end of a black olive as a nose, slices of green olives for eyes, orzo as whiskers, and the rib of a kale leaf as a tail. My husband had no idea what we were having for dinner. When I put them on the table, he said "GROSS!" Guess that means they looked good! Served with twice-baked potatoes that I had piped into the shape of ghosts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This sauce was awesome! Second time I have done Bloody Rats. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Good, but very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
It was really good! The sauce is a little too sweet for me but my family loved it! At first my boys didn't want to eat them but after a little convincing that they were in fact not rats, they ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
So cute/funny. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by SarahStumphf
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Alot of fun, although I froze the cheese cubes, they still seeped out. Tasty and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
fun to make, got lots of EEWWWWW comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This recipe was awesome! Everyone loved it when I made it for a party. I even made it in a regular loaf pan for dinner and it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I fixed these for company for dinner Sunday night and thought I'd do Halloween because they won't be here on the day. The "rats" were very good. Although, either the cook time or the temperature, at least for this altitude, was bit off. Also, I think there was a bit too much sugar, maybe 3/4 instead of full cup, and I think next time I'll use brown sugar rather than white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made the rat body the same. Used pasta and sauce as the base, a red licorice string as the tail and whiskers, raisins as the ears and craisins as the eyes. Delicious and so much fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States