Hallelujah Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This recipe sounded delicious to me, but when I made it...too salty tasting--too much soy sauce! The soy sauce covered the taste of cilantro and avocado completely-- which is what made it sound so good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I really like this recipe! I love the combined sweet and salty taste...however, I agree with the previous reviewer on the point of the recipe calling for too much soy sauce. I only added half of what the recipe said to use, and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
These noodles are so simple to make and sooo yummy! I used 1/2 cup soy sauce and found it sufficiently savoury and added another tablespoon of sesame seeds. Didn't have any baby salad greens, added some boiled chopped carrots for colour. And the recipe does improve with chilling. Thank you OutlinerCook for sharing! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ioyces

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I followed others recommendation and halved the amount of soy sauce and I also doubled the amount of imitation crab meat (because that's how much I bought and didn't want to waste it). It tasted wonderful and the dressing seemed just right. Any more soy sauce and I think it would have been too much. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This is my first time reviewing recipes after years using this site....I did take other reviewers suggestions of cutting the soy in half...and I left out cilantro because it's not a flavor I like personally...even before the mixture cooled it tasted AMAZING! I am definitely going to make this again! Worked well with whole wheat pasta also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
As suggested by other reviewers I halved the soy sauce. I now wonder if it was too little, I think I'll add a tad more next time. There will be a next time as this is a different side dish and one that I'm happy I found. Thanks Outliercook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
What an interesting blend of flavors. I decreased the amount of soy sauce, and unfortunately had to use dried cilantro, as I didn't have fresh on hand. Quick and tasty, thanks Outliercook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I didn't care for this noodle salad, I made it last night and I have been trying to think all day exactly what it is that didn't work for me and I can't even say. The mix of everything together just did not work :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
YUMMY! I made some changes: used a bit less soy sauce, penne pasta, substituted sugar for splenda, used tuna instead of crab and spinach instead of mixed baby greens. Amazing summertime dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Halving the soy sauce was definitely a great idea. These noodles were SO YUMMY! I brought them to work and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States