Halibut with Rice Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
The whole family loved this, thank you. Excellent with sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I've been making this for years. Tonight I discovered I was out of mirin. I (googled it &) used apple juice. The taste was only slightly different, and it was still delicious! We LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This is the best sauce. I made white rice and put it over the rice and the fish. It was great we will make it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The flavors were sweet, Asian, yummy. Think of teriyaki, but then take in a slightly different direction. Very nice. The great thing is that it works with a number of different fish: Halibut, Cod, Salmon, etc. Serve with rice to soak up that delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Family loved it! Used black beans instead of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This really was a nice dish and a refreshing and unusual departure from what Hubs and I might typically eat. A wonderful blend of ingredients that came together to make a delicious drizzling sauce - dark, rich and a little sweet. A little is nice, more would ruin the dish. I liked the cilantro to finish but Hubs could have done without. I baked the fish at 400 degrees until the fish was cooked through; for my thick halibut filets that took about 15 minutes. I served this with "Sesame Udon Noodles," recipe also from this site and they complemented each other well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very Good Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASunleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
YUM. Easy and good. Be careful not to use too much sauce. It is yummy but could overpower the fish if you use too much. Company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
The sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
So easy and it looks like you spent a lot of time on it. Perfect for a dinner party, you will look like a gourmet chef. I use low sodium soy sauce, but follow the recipe with no changes. Great on all fish, but halibut really is the best because of its firm texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States