Halibut with Rice Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Loved it. Used Sea Bass. Used low salt soy. Served with sugar snap peas and wild rice. Baked for ten mins covered at 350 then took the cover off and flipped the filets. Turned out perfect. Terrific easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
OMG, best recipe ever! I used this on the hake I had from Costco, and served it with some Sapporo Ichiban Chow Mein and HEB Select shelled edamame, and it was WONDERFUL and so easy! I don't usually take the time to comment on the recipes, but this was so, so good (I'm glad I made 2 extra servings for lunch tomorrow!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Yum! This was a great way to use some of these ingredients we don't use often. I used cod because the store was out of halibut. Delicious! We poured the excess sauce over broccoli which was amazing. This will definitely be a frequent at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was really good. My husband loved the sauce. I used Mahi Mahi and sautéed the fish in sesame oil. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Fabulous! I used striped bass, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This will be added to our monthly menu. All members of the family LOVED it! I didn't have any black bean sauce or black beans, so I left that out, but no substitutions other than that. Served with Sesame Udon noodles and it was a great complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Wow! It's a wow! I bought fresh Monchong (in Hawaii), used this Asian glaze recipe -- it's as good as they serve at Roy Yamaguchi's! Of course, right off the grill by the beach doesn't hurt, either......Simple ingrediants that I can leave on the shelf, simple preparation, great balance of flavors that compliment whatever firm firsh you are grilling. It's going in my book of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
sauce was awesome,the ony thin i tried it with ling cod,i found out im not a fan of it,but ill deffently try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was excellent! My family enjoyed as well as myself! I recommend this recipe! I didn't have shallots on hand but I used finely choppped onions instead. And I also doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinmom
Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delish!! Couldn't find black bean sauce so I used black bean dip... it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States