Halibut with Creamy Garlic and Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great sauce! Lots of flavor. I mixed in about a cup of cooked orzo and cooked up some green beans and broccoli as a side to make a full dinner for 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Excellent. Made as recipe indicated. Came out great. Would definitely make again. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This sauce was a big hit! Next time I would chop the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I don't have much of a tolerance for spicy foods, so I cut back on the tarragon and left out the pepper flakes entirely. I'd recommend starting the sauce just before you put the fish in the oven though. We ended up having to wait six or seven minutes after the fish came out for the sauce to be thick enough to serve. It was delicious though. Something I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was not only easy, but VERY tasty! I didn't have half and half and used low fat milk and it was perfect! I left off the almonds as well. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
It was way too spicy for me. I agree wtih other reviews to cut the red pepper way down. I liked the sause and will try it again without the red pepper. The halibut came out a little well done but it is tricky to cook perfectly. A good alternative to my usual halibut recipes though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
The sauce is delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
YUMMM!!!! I make this sauce when I need a tasty topping for different meats and veggies. Last time, I put it with fettucine and chicken schnitzel. Tonight, I will pair it with steak, asparagus and green beans. My husband and I love it, and so do our guests! It is quite salty, which we like from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States