Halibut Weaver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I served this for supper last night with spinach cranberry salad and rice pilaf. Delicious! The only thing I did differently was add about 1 T. of finely minced onion to the topping just because it was leftover from my salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Excellent wish I made more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Have made this a few times and it is delicious. I use any cheese that is in my fridge even tex mex and it always turns out perfectly. A real winner with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
The first time I tried this, it turned out really well, and we both loved it. The sauce worked out beautifully. But the second and third time, for some reason, the mayo and cheeses separated. It tasted fine, but looked pretty awful. I would love to hear if someone could tell me why this happened!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is about the most delicious halibut recipe I've ever eaten. I'm about to try it out for guests. Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Wonderful and easy. Very moist. My husband loved it and asked that I make sure to keep a copy of the recipe. I used a NuWave oven instead of conventional so had to adjust cooking time a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is my kids favorite fish recipe! Its very simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Outstanding recipe! It is what I consider a “launch pad” recipe. You can augment with other spices, but personally would be cautious since the white fish has a delicate flavor. I like the mustard and a little curry--my husband cannot leave out the hot sauce, but that is after it is served. I have used this recipe with halibut, flounder, cod and tilapia. The tilapia, being such a soft fleshed fish, almost melded with the cheese. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was very good but I didn't soak it in milk and lemon, such a combination would curdle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
We had this for dinner last night and both of us really liked it! I used tilapia (total about 11 oz.) and only made 1/4 of the mayo/cheese mixture. It was still a little bit too much for the amount of fish I had. I used a combination of Cheddar and a mozzarella/provolone blend, which worked nicely. I also topped it with buttered panko. This baked up perfectly moist in 30 minutes. We will be enjoying this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States