Halibut Weaver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Excellent wish I made more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Have made this a few times and it is delicious. I use any cheese that is in my fridge even tex mex and it always turns out perfectly. A real winner with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
The first time I tried this, it turned out really well, and we both loved it. The sauce worked out beautifully. But the second and third time, for some reason, the mayo and cheeses separated. It tasted fine, but looked pretty awful. I would love to hear if someone could tell me why this happened!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is about the most delicious halibut recipe I've ever eaten. I'm about to try it out for guests. Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Wonderful and easy. Very moist. My husband loved it and asked that I make sure to keep a copy of the recipe. I used a NuWave oven instead of conventional so had to adjust cooking time a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is my kids favorite fish recipe! Its very simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Outstanding recipe! It is what I consider a “launch pad” recipe. You can augment with other spices, but personally would be cautious since the white fish has a delicate flavor. I like the mustard and a little curry--my husband cannot leave out the hot sauce, but that is after it is served. I have used this recipe with halibut, flounder, cod and tilapia. The tilapia, being such a soft fleshed fish, almost melded with the cheese. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was very good but I didn't soak it in milk and lemon, such a combination would curdle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
We had this for dinner last night and both of us really liked it! I used tilapia (total about 11 oz.) and only made 1/4 of the mayo/cheese mixture. It was still a little bit too much for the amount of fish I had. I used a combination of Cheddar and a mozzarella/provolone blend, which worked nicely. I also topped it with buttered panko. This baked up perfectly moist in 30 minutes. We will be enjoying this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by icecoolputer
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Loved the recipe. Just got some halibut right off the boat on the west coast so it was as fresh as it can get. I might go with a bit less dill next time as I am not that fond of dill, but that is a personal preference. I also added a picture of my plate prior to the meal being vacuumed off the plate I ate it so fast! I am glad I make enough for 4 meals as it was still just as good as leftovers at work, and people were begging for the recipe! It got eaten just as fast at work! It was that or it be eaten by my co-workers! Vultures is what my co-workers are when I bring this meal in! This would also work with most other white fishes. Many thanks to the original recipe poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States