Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was an unusual sauce for fish, but it works! Everyone from my 8 year old to my husband loved it. It was rich. I did not add the flour. The sauce was thick enough without it and I actually would have liked the sauce to be a little more "saucy". Next time I'll add milk to it so we will have sauce that runs into our rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Amazing! Used pepper jack instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My husband doesn't care for fish but I used haddock with the recipe and it is wonderful ! Even my hubby liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was a very easy and fast recipe. I changed it a bit instead of using Cheddar Cheese I used Parmesan Cheese. I also added 3 stalks of green onion.I follow the rest of the recipe as it was written. It did take about 10 min longer to cook than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I really enjoyed the idea of this recipe but I decided to tweak it a little per previous suggestions. I rubbed it down with seasonings/herbs first: salt, pepper, garlic powder, and paprika. Then I used half chedder cheese and parmesan. I also only used 1 heaping tbl sp of mayo and sour cream each (taking in mind I only had 1 large Halibut filet), and added a tsp of Siracha. This made the cream much less rich because I was forced to glaze the fish more than slathering it. Was also able to bake brussel sprouts and potatoes as the side dish at the same time because of how quickly the fish cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
It was just to rich for me, but my bf liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very good with a nice blend of flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is by far my favorite recipe for halibut!! The fish is just wonderful prepared like this and have made this several times now. I like the recipe as it is, I have also added some other spices on occasion to try it out. Everyone I have made this for absolutely raves that is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is a great start to a sauce. I agree with some of the other reviewers that this may require a bit of tweaking to get it to your personal taste, but it is a nice, hearty, creamy sauce on its own. It may be a bit plain, but it also is something that probably does not need a special trip to the grocery store, and you probably can make a couple easy substitutions and have things come out fine if you are missing a couple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
i have to say while cooking it smelled delicious,, however when we ate it it just wasnt good,, something about the consistancy of the topping or how it made the fish very fishy tasting,, i cant quite explain what it was exactly,, if it would have tasted how it smelled it would have been great,, but we just didnt like it,, thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States