Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe was good, but a little too rich for me. I feel like the toppings mask the taste of the fish. I prefer to eat fish with just a little seasoning & lemon, but I figured I'd try something different. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Usually when I make/eat fish we dont feel so heavy after. even with low fat mayo & sour cream it was way to rich and heavy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Very Bland, even with extra chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was an awesome dish..my husband wants it again. Easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
We all really enjoyed this. It could have used a little more seasoning maybe, slightly bland. But overall very good and the fish was super moist and flakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is an incredible recipe that doesn't need any adjustment. Perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Wow! This was wonderful I'm so full. I followed everything as called but added 1 tablespoon of garlic and 1/4 of teaspoon of cayenne. Next time I will add a 1/2 teasoon cayenne because I like things spicey. My husband and I enjoyed the topping so much we made another batch substituted the flour for 1 tablespoon of real bacon bits and put it on a baked potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I loved this I made it and put it on boneless chicken breasts also many differnet kinds of fish - Rockfish-Sole-Cod- It is one of my favorite receipes of all time. You have to adjust cooking time. Thinner fish only takes 15 min on 375 degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is delicious. I used fat-free mayo and fat-free sour cream for dietary issues, and it was scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was a very tasty, and quite simple way of making fish. I found that there was a very excessive amount of sauce, and the flavour of the mayonnaise was very strong. It was almost like the fish was just there to hold the sauce, not that the sauce was enhancing the fish. I might make it again, but I think I would half the amount of mayo, increase the ratio of sour cream, and increase the amount of lemon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States