Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I've made halibut like this for years and it's still one of my favorite halibut recipes! Try using Fillets instead of steaks and add dungenous crab to the sourcream mixture for a truely wonderous entre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I live in Alaska and i catch my own fish from the ocean or rivers here. I can say i love fish and normally eat it once or every 2 weeks. This tasted like sour cream and mannoise soup. Ill rather stick with a more traditional method of cooking Halibut : Parsley , Basil, Garlic , Pepper , and olive oil. Unless you don't like the taste of fish and like mannoise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ema
Living In: Dutch Harbor, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe was good, but a little too rich for me. I feel like the toppings mask the taste of the fish. I prefer to eat fish with just a little seasoning & lemon, but I figured I'd try something different. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Usually when I make/eat fish we dont feel so heavy after. even with low fat mayo & sour cream it was way to rich and heavy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Very Bland, even with extra chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was an awesome dish..my husband wants it again. Easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
We all really enjoyed this. It could have used a little more seasoning maybe, slightly bland. But overall very good and the fish was super moist and flakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is an incredible recipe that doesn't need any adjustment. Perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Wow! This was wonderful I'm so full. I followed everything as called but added 1 tablespoon of garlic and 1/4 of teaspoon of cayenne. Next time I will add a 1/2 teasoon cayenne because I like things spicey. My husband and I enjoyed the topping so much we made another batch substituted the flour for 1 tablespoon of real bacon bits and put it on a baked potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I loved this I made it and put it on boneless chicken breasts also many differnet kinds of fish - Rockfish-Sole-Cod- It is one of my favorite receipes of all time. You have to adjust cooking time. Thinner fish only takes 15 min on 375 degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States