Halibut Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Loved the halibut. Seemed a tad salty. I may leave off the salt on the fish before dredging in flour. I also used the juice of a lemon as part of the 3/4 cup of liquid and some lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This recipe is excellent! I goofed the first time I made it and cooked the fish in the sauce and it was wonderful. Now I just double the sauce and cook the fish in half of it and pour the rest over the top...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was the best halibut recipe ever. My husband says that it must be on the menu each week. It cooked up excellent and the sauce was easy and superb over the fish. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
My husband and I had this dish and loved it! Absolutely delicious and easy to prepare! Haven't made halibut very often but this recipe is one that I will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Awesome recipe. I haven't been able to find Halibut lately because the grocers say its difficult to get this time of year, so I used grouper. It is a good alternative if you can't find halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Wonderful! I made the recipe as written, with a tad less butter. I could not find halibut today, so I used turbot. It was a fish I had not tried before, and it was a delicious substitution for halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I made this before, using a recipe called Capers and Halibut, on the Allrecipes website. This is when I even discovered Halibut and from then on there was no turning back. I love this recipe. I love this fish! More yummy recipes using halibut please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was delicious and easy. Followed the recipe exactly. My only challenge was that I had fillets of different thickness, so some took longer to cook. Try to get all 4 the same thickness to make your timing easier. Serve with the salad w/berries and wild rice mix for a fast and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Wow! This was a really tasty treat. I loved that the capers didn't overpower the halibut, but enhanced it's flavor. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creating Beauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
My compliments to the chef! This was DELICIOUS! I don't make Halibut very often... but this was so delicious I'm sure I'll be making it more often from now on. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Nord
Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States