Halibut Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I made this recipe for my family and it was DE-lish. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, only because that's what I had on hand. It turned out great. I will definitely make this again. Also, it was very easy to make. The family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was so easy to make. My husband's comment was 'This is like a great meal at a great restaurant!! How'd you do that?!' (and I'm NOT a bad cook!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Outstanding! I made this tonight and it was wonderful. It was a great way to get the kids to eat spinach. Make sure to drain the spinach well before you line the pan, otherwise it will water everything down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Excellent. I've never made cheese sauce this way before but it turns out OK and is much quicker than the roux method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Great recipe. I used halibut fillets instead of steaks and fresh spinach as is. This would work well with cheaper fish also. I had twice as much cheese sauce than was required so saved till the next day for Tuna Mornay. I will never make cheese sauce any other way - I'm so grateful to have learned this method. I cut the cooking time by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was a really good recipe. I lightened it up a bit. I used skim mik and 2% cheese, and I omitted the water (since the skim milk is thin to begin with) and added salt and pepper to the milk mixture. I also used talapia and fresh spinach. I sauteed the spinach first a bit, but I don't think I will bother next time. It came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This is a recipe that is a definite remake! It was exceptionally good and the combination of the spinach and fish is very pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made this for a dinner party this weekend and I was so impressed! The recipe was so easy and it tasted so good. My guests loved it too! Thank you! It was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farrah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is excellent and easy as is. I've made it a couple of times now, and prefer to use fresh spinach (I just pack as much in as I can fit) and I generally use Tilapia instead of Halibut. My entire family enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Delicious! I also used tilapia and fresh spinach. My diet doesn't let me eat cheddar, so I used a little more parmesan and added some dijon mustard and some spices. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States