Halibut Divine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2004
My husband didn't like this at all. He said it tasted "too fishy." I had to agree. I have cooked halibut many times without the overwhelming fishy taste, but this recipe didn't accomplish that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I really liked this dish and my husband just loved it. Perhaps the previous reviewer just got some bad halibut to start with if it tasted fishy. I would definitely make this again. The only thing I would do differently is to use a bit less dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
THE RECIPE IS EASY AND SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I was VERY skeptical because of the sour cream ~ halibut is practically a delicacy since we get it so rarely around here ~ I hate to waste it BUT this turned out great. I used a couple more TBLS of parm. chese and half the french fried onions ~this turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! So easy and so yummy. I will make this for years. Elegant and classy. Great for guests. The one reviewer that thought it was "too fishy"- it was definitely their fish. My thoughts and prayers are with everyone in New Orleans. Please donate and help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Very yummy, although slightly labor intensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Husband and family loved this new way for Halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I gave this five stars and I don't really like fish. I made this because my wife loves halibut. I made this exactly like the recipe says and it was REALLY good. It tasted like a meal at a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
tried this last night ,i have to say i was a bit nervious about it but it was outstanding. change nothing and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIRDDOG95370

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I love this recipe, but make sure you don't put to much mustard if you are not a big mustard fan. Overwise this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States