Halibut Divine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
tasted great to me and everyone said it was good but not all of it got eaten.hmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Loved it but next time would definitly cook much long and put in less mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by airbornemama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
My family really liked this dish. We normally grill all of the fish we eat. This was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misham
Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Outstanding! I did as other suggested, and decreased the dry mustard. The only other change I made was to use panko rather than the fried onion rings, just because I discovered my last can had been used! My boyfriend is usually the one who cooks fish for us, and he raved about this dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
LOVE this recipe! It's easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Yummy. I used twice the cheese, half the butter, a little less oil, and less mustard (1 TSP). I served it with mashed potatoes and broccoli; the sauce was really yummy on the potatoes! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Love, love, love this! We live in some of the best halibut catching waters in the world, so are always looking for new ways to eat halibut. I try not to change recipes until I've tried them at least once, but I didn't have any dry mustard, so I used 1 tablespoon Old Bay instead. My husband said this was his favorite halibut recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by popolover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Best fish i ever had.i love fish and eat it often.i used cod fish and left it in one piece,i used regular mustard in a jar about 1 tbl. and melted the butter.then on top of the sour cream and cheese i put butter cookie crumb and baked it at 365 for 35 min. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Sorry, but this was not good for us at all. I followed the recipe exactly except for 2 things that should not have affected the final outcome - 1 tbs of dry mustard and used Tilapia, a very mild white fish. I reduced the dry mustard to 1 TBS and it was still too strong. I baked for nearly 30 minutes and the fish was still not done, had to nuke it to completely cook it thru. The olive oil/butter floated to the top so it looked a little greasy too. Sorry, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
The halibut stays nice and moist but the mustard adds a flavor that is too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States